Friday, June 25, 2010

Joeben, Lito, Billie to take oath on June 25

KALIBO, Aklan – Hundreds of supporters and government employees will attend the oath taking ceremony of local government officials at the Gov. Augusto B. Legaspi Sports Complex on Friday, June 25.
Executive Judge Marietta Homena-Valencia of the Regional Trial Court has been invited to administer the oath of office to reelected Aklan Governor Carlito Marquez, Vice Governor Gabrielle Calizo-Quimpo, Aklan Rep. Florencio Miraflores and other elected provincial government officials.
Nemesio Neron, Daisy Briones, Jean Rodriquez, Rodson Mayor and neophyte Raymar Rebaldo are the elected Sangguniang Panlalawigan members in the Eastern side.

Selwyn Ibarreta and Gerick Templonuevo led the legislative council in the Western side along with newcomers Jose Enrique Miraflores, Phoebe Clarice Cabagnot and Victor Manuel Garcia.
The celebration begins with a thanksgiving mass at 8 a.m. followed by the oath taking ceremony of newly elected officials.
Marquez and Miraflores, both of Tibyog Akean, are serving their third consecutive terms as governor and congressman while Calizo-Quimpo of Kusog Akean is on her second term as vice governor.
Based on the Commission on Elections official results of the May 10, 2010 elections, the three political leaders received a huge number of votes over their closest rivals.
As chief executive of the province, Marquez thanked the constituents for their overwhelming support and another mandate to serve the Aklanons. Miraflores, who first served as Ibajay mayor and then governor of Aklan, had openly expressed support in all the government projects and programs of the Marquez administration.
Through the leadership of Calizo-Quimpo as presiding officer of Aklan SP, the province enacted vital legislations, among others, Aklan Tourism Code, Aklan Environment Code, Aklan Investment and Incentives Code and Aklan Children's Code.

No comments: