Saturday, June 19, 2010

Aklan Press Club elects new officers

KALIBO, Aklan - One of the oldest press clubs in the country has elected its new set of officers here on Friday afternoon at the Sangguniang Panlalawigan session hall.
Boy Ryan Zabal was elected president of Aklan Press Club while Conrad Indelible of RGMA DyRU Super Radyo was re-elected executive vice president. Richie Oloroso will be the new secretary, William Arguelles of Aklan Media Forum, was chosen treasurer and Cecile de Lemos of Hala Birada and Western Visayas Explorer, as public relations officer.
Zabal, who is presently the director for Visayas of the Publishers Association of the Philippines, Inc, (PAPI) and incumbent president of Aklan Police and Defense Press Corps, succeeds Dr. Ambrosio Villorente as president. The president-elect will serve his two-year term until June 30, 2012.
Other officers elected were Melrose Lunn of Madyaas Pen (vice president for print), Arnel Relampago of Kalibo Cable Television Network (vice president for cable) and Roben Laserna of CBIS Katribu Hot FM (vice president for radio).
The new board of directors elected by the general membership: Isidro Rasgo, Jr. of Aklan Cable Television Company, Odon Bandiola of Aklan Media Forum, Sumra dela Cruz-Rojo of The Aklan Reporter, Ronnel Irodestan of CBIS Katribu Hot FM, Sherrie Anne Reunir of DyIN Bombo Radyo, Rolly Herrera of IBC DyRG Budyong, Jethro Laserna of Aklan Media Forum, Emeterio Prado, Jr. of Hala Birada, Chita dela Cruz-Heap of Hala Birada, Recto Vidal of Madyaas Pen and Amphil Tamboong of DyIN Bombo Radyo.
Aklan Press Club is an independent association of journalists in Aklan working towards the highest standards of professional integrity, to foster excellence among professional journalists from broadcast, print and online from local and national media outlets and to contribute to the freedom and independence of the press.

No comments: